Inn the News

A sampling of recent articles and mentions of bed & breakfasts in popular lifestyle magazines around the country. It’s the sort of marketing a small businesses can’t possibly afford!

December

Veranda (473,645 circulation) 86 Cannon.com, Charleston, SC

November

Southern Living (15,211,000 readership) The James Lee House, Memphis, TN jamesleehouse.com
The Herlong Mansion, Micanopy, FL herlonginn.com
Our State (160,000+ circulation) The Sunset Inn, Sunset Beach, NC thesunsetinn.net
The Local Palate (circulation unavailable) The Anchorage 1770 Inn, Beaufort, SC anchorage1770.com
Travel & Leisure (969,266 circulation) Foxfire Mountain House, Woodstock, NY foxfiremountainhouse.com
Rivertown Lodge, Hudson, NY rivertownlodge.com, Le Vieux Logis, Tremolat, FR vieux-logis.com
Yankee (2,000,000 readership) Ocean House, Watch Hill, RI oceanhouseri.com
Inn@Stonington, Stonington Borough, CT innatstonington.com
Blue, The Inn on the Beach, Plum Island, Newberry, MA www.blueinn.com
Coastal Living(4,278,000 readership) Staffords Bay View Inn, Petosky, MI staffords.com/bay-view-inn
Cottonwood Inn B&B, Empire Beach, MI thecottonwoodinn.com
Brewery Gulch Inn, Mendocino, CA brewerygulchinn.com
Texas Monthly (2,100,000 readership) BlissWood B&B Ranch, Cat Springs, TX blisswood.net
Belle Oaks Inn, Gonzales, TX belleoaksinn.com
Dofflemyer Hotel, San Saba, TX dofflemyerhotel.com
The Inn at Chachalaca Bend, Los Fresnos, TX chachalaca.com
Rancho Pillow, Roundtop, TX ranchopillow.com

September

Charleston (140,000 readership) The Kehoe House, Savannah, GA kehoehouse.com
Cotton Sail Hotel, Savannah, GA  thecottonsail.com
Midwest (950,000 circulation)
Sunset (4,536,000 readership) Willows-Witt Ranch, Ashland, OR willowwittranch.com  
McGully House Inn, Jacksonville, OR countryhouseinnsjacksonville.com